Honeysuckle Rose

Honeysuckle Rose

Honeysuckle Rose

Official Willie Store

Album Details

Release Date: 1/1/1980



01. On The Road Again
02. Pick Up The Tempo
03. Heaven or Hell
04. Fiddlin’ Around -(Johnny Gimble)
05. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
06. Working Man Blues -(Jody Payne)
07. Jumpin’ Cotton Eyed Joe -(Johnny Gimble)
08. Whiskey River
09. Bloody Mary Morning
10. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again) -(Dyan Cannon, Nelson)
11. I Don’t Want To Do Windows -(Hank Cochran)
12. Coming Back To Texas -(Kenneth Threadgill)
13. It’s Not Supposed To Be That Way
14. You Show Me Yours (And I’ll Show You Mine)
15. If You Could Touch Her At All
16. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
17. I Guess I’ve Come To Live Here In Your Eyes
18. Angel Eyes -(Nelson, Emmylou Harris)
19. So You Think You’re A Cowboy -(Emmylou Harris)
20. Make The World Go Away -(Hank Cochran, Jeannie Seely)
21. Two Sides To Every Story -(Dyan Cannon)
22. A Song For You
23. Uncloudy Day -(Dyan Cannon, Nelson)


The song “On the Road Again” was nominated for Best Original Song in the 53rd Academy Awards.


Honeysuckle Rose is the soundtrack to the 1980 musical drama film by the same name, which stars Willie Nelson. Tracks on the album include songs by Nelson and various artists including Kenneth Threadgill, Emmylou Harris, Johnny Gimble, Hank Cochran, Jeannie Seely and Dyan Cannon.


Producer – Willie Nelson

Johnny Gimble – Performer
Emmylou Harris – Performer
Hank Cochran – Performer
Kenneth Threadgill – Performer
Amy Irving – Performer
Willie Nelson – Guitar, Vocals, Producer, Main Performer
Jody Payne – Performer
Bradley Hartman – Engineer, Mixing
Jeannie Seely – Performer