Shotgun Willie

Shotgun Willie

Shotgun Willie

Official Willie Store

Album Details

Release Date: 1/1/1973



01. Shotgun Willie
02. Whiskey River -(Johnny Bush, Paul Stroud)
03. Sad Songs And Waltzes
04. Local Memory
05. Slow Down Old World
06. Stay All Night (Stay A Little Longer) -(Bob Wills, Tommy Duncan)
07. Devil In A Sleepin’ Bag
08. She’s Not For You
09. Bubbles In My Beer -(Wills, Cindy Walker, Duncan)
10. You Look Like The Devil -(Leon Russell)
11. So Much To Do
12. A Song For You -(Russell)


Producer – Arif Mardin, Jerry Wexler, David Briggs

Willie Nelson – vocals, acoustic guitar
Steve Burgh – electric guitar, acoustic guitar
James Clayton Day – dobro, pedal steel guitar, background vocals
Bobbie Nelson – piano
Mickey Raphael – harmonica
Jeff Gutcheon – electric piano, organ
Dan Spears – bass
Paul English – drums
Steve Mosley – drums
Wayne Jackson – trumpet
Andrew Love – tenor sax
James Mitchell – baritone sax
Jack Hale – trombone
Dave Bromberg – electric guitar
Dee Moeller – background vocals
Larry Gatlin – background vocals
Arif Mardin – string arrangement
Doug Sahm – electric guitar, background vocals
Waylon Jennings – acoustic guitar, background vocals
Augie Meyers – acoustic guitar
Johnny Gimble – fiddle
Jessi Colter – background vocals
Hugh McDonald – bass
Willie Bridges – baritone sax
Red Lane – acoustic guitar
Jack Barber – bass
George Rains – drums
Donny Hathaway – string arrangement