Sings Kristofferson

Sings Kristofferson

Sings Kristofferson

Official Willie Store

Album Details

Release Date: 1/1/1979



01. Me And Bobby McGee
02. Help Me Make It Through The Night
03. THe Pilgrim, Chapter 33
04. Why Me
05. For The Good Times
06. You Show Me Yours (And I’ll Show You Mine)
07. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
08. Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down
09. Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends


The record reached number 5 on the U.S. Country albums chart, number 42 on the U.S. Pop albums charts, was certified Gold in Canada and platinum in the U.S.


Sings Kristofferson is a studio album recorded by Willie Nelson in 1979 consisting of all covers of Kris Kristofferson songs.


Willie Nelson -Lead vocals and guitar
Jody Payne – Guitar
Bobbie Nelson – Piano
Rex Ludwick – Drums
Paul English – Drums
Bee Spears – Bass
Chris Ethridge – Bass
Mickey Raphael – Harp
Jerry Reed – Electric Guitar on “You Show Me Yours”
Grady Martin – Electric Guitar on You Show Me Yours”
Albert Lee – Electric Guitar on “The Pilgrim”
Booker T. Jones – Organ on “Why Me”
Kris Kristofferson – Background vocals