Official Willie Store

Album Details

Release Date: 1/1/1978



01. Stardust -(Hoagy Carmichael, Mitchell Parish)
02. Georgia On My Mind -(Hoagy Carmichael, Stuart Gorrell)
03. Blue Skies -(Irving Berlin)
04. All Of Me -(Seymour Simons, Gerald Marks)
05. Unchained Melody -(Hy Zaret, Alex North)
06. September Song -(Kurt Weill, Maxwell Anderson)
07. On The Sunny Side Of The Street -(Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh)
08. Moonlight In Vermont -(John Blackburn, Karl Suessdorf)
09. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore -(Duke Ellington, Bob Russell)
10. Someone To Watch Over Me -(George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
11. **Bonus tracks only found on the 1999 reissue**
12. Scarlet Ribbons -(J. Segal, Evelyn Danzig)
13. I Can See Clearly Now -(Johnny Nash)
14. **Bonus tracks on the 20o08 Aniversary CD edition**
15. What A Wonderful World -(George David Weiss, Bob Thiele)
16. Basin Street Blues -(Spencer Williams)
17. I’m Confessin’ (THat I Love You) -(D. Dougherty, E. Reynolds, A Neiburg)
18. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter -(Fred E. Ahlert, Joe Young)
19. The Gypsy -(Billy Reid)
20. Mona Lisa -(Jay Lvingston, Ray Evans)
21. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive -(Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen)
22. Old Buttermilk Sky -(Hoagy Carmichael, J. Brooks)
23. That Lucky Old Sun -(Haven Gillespie, Beasley Smith)
24. Little Things Mean A Lot -(E. Calisch, C. Stutz)
25. Cry -(Churchill Kohlman)
26. You’ll Never Know -(Mack Gordon, Harry Warren)
27. Tenderly -(Jack Lawrence, Walter Lloyd Gross)
28. Stormy Weather -(Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler)
29. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) -(Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen)
30. Angel Eyes -(Earl Drent, Matt Dennis)


Stardust is a 1978 album by Willie Nelson, consisting entirely of pop standards. A reissue was made in 1999, with two previously unreleased tracks. In 2003, the album was ranked number 257 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The album stayed on the Billboard Country Album charts from the time of its release in 1978 until 1988.


The “bonus” tracks are taken from other Nelson albums and do not date from the original Stardust sessions.
Track 15, 22: from the album What a Wonderful World
Track 16, 21: from the album The Promiseland
Track 17, 18, 20: from the album Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Track 19, 30: from the album Angel Eyes
Track 23: from the album The Sound In Your Mind
Track 24: from the album Born For Trouble
Track 25: from the album City of New Orleans
Track 26: from the album Without a Song
Track 27-29: from the album One For the Road


Producer – Booker T. Jones

Willie Nelson – vocals, guitar
Bobbie Nelson – piano
Paul English – drums
Rex Ludwick – drums
Jody Payne – guitar
Bee Spears – bass
Chris Ethridge – bass
Mickey Raphael – harmonica
Booker T. Jones – organ, piano