The Essential Willie Nelson

The Essential Willie Nelson

The Essential Willie Nelson

Official Willie Store

Album Details

Release Date: 4/1/2003



01. Night Life        
02. My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys        
03. On The Road Again        
04. Hello Walls        
05. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground        
06. Crazy        
07. Funny How Time Slips Away        
08. Always On My Mind        
09. Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning        
10. Shotgun Willie        
11. Bloody Mary Morning        
12. Pancho And Lefty (with Merle Haggard)        
13. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain        
14. To All The Girls I’ve Loved Before (with Julio Iglesias)        
15. Remember Me [When the Candlelights Are Gleaming]        
16. Seven Spanish Angels (with Ray Charles)        
17. Forgiving You Was Easy        
18. Good Hearted Woman (with Waylon Jennings)        
19. If You’ve Got The Money [I’ve Got The Time]        
20. Living In The Promiseland        
21. Uncloudy Day        
22. Nothing I Can Do About It Now        
23. Mamas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys (with Waylon Jennings)        
24. Everywhere I Go (with Emmylou Harris)        
25. Georgia On My Mind        
26. I Guess I’ve Come To Live Here In Your Eyes        
27. Blue Skies        
28. Rainbow Connection        
29. Help Me Make It Through The Night        
30. Maria [Shut Up And Kiss Me] (with Rob Thomas)        
31. Whiskey River (live)        
32. Gravedigger        


The Essential Willie Nelson is a two-disc compilation of Willie Nelson songs. This digitally-remastered compilation covers five decades of Nelson’s recording career, and is part of Sony’s Essential series of compilation albums.