The Promiseland

The Promiseland

The Promiseland

Official Willie Store

Album Details

Release Date: 1/1/1986



01. Living In The Promiseland
02. I’m Not Trying To Forget You
03. Here In My Heart
04. I’ve Got The Craziest Feeling
05. No Place But Texas
06. You’re Only In My Arms (To Cry On My Shoulder)
07. Pass It On
08. Do You Ever Think Of Me
09. Old Fashioned Love
10. Basin Street Blues
11. Bach Minuet In G


Producer – Willie Nelson

Willie Nelson – Guitar, arranger, vocals
Biff Adam – Drums
Ritchie Albright – Drums
Bobby Arnold – Engineer
Jim Belken – Fiddle
Jimmy Belkin – Fiddle
Paul Buskirk – Guitar
Johnny Gimble – Fiddle
Bill Ginn – Keyboards
Larry Greenhill – Engineer
Dennis Hromek – Bass
David Jones – Guitar
David Lynn Jones – Guitar
John Moran – Assistant Engineer
Freddy Powers – Guitar
Denny Purcell – Mastering
Mickey Raphael – Harmonica
Dean Reynolds – Acoustic Bass
Randee Saint Nicholas – Photography
Bee Spears – Bass
Spencer Starnes – Bass
Clint Strong – Guitar
Virginia Team – Art Direction
Mark Yeary – Keyboards